YRproject Radar
Awards, tenders, start-ups and delays, worldwide.
Offshore wind, grid, oil and gas, LNG, hydrogen and CCS projects. Each item carries its date and links to its source. Free to read, no sign-up.
Where work is coming.
Planned stops at power stations
166 stops of 14 days or more in 12 countries over the next 12 months, plus 6 deratings. Most megawatts stand still in the week of 31 May 2027.
Megawatts standing still, per week
Source: Elexon Insights, REMIT, Elia open data, ods202, Nord Pool UMM · 3 Nov 2026
A stop needs commissioning, I&C and turbine people.
Work announced at sea
169 notices to mariners on 101 wind farms, fields and sea areas, November 2026 to April 2027.
Notice-weeks per month
Source: Danish Maritime Authority, Niord notices to mariners, Kingfisher Information Service · 3 Nov 2026
Crew for one of these campaigns?
Installation vessels, week of 5 to 11 Oct 2026
Daily positions of 65 of the 96 crane, cable, pipelay and jack-up vessels in the register. Satellite AIS runs ten days behind; this is a closed week, not live.
lying stillunder way
Source: Kystverket, Kystdatahuset (AIS) · 27 Oct 2026
Helicopter passengers per base
Offshore helicopter passengers per month in Norway and the UK. On 2 Nov, 95 departures were planned from the six Norwegian bases; 71 flew.
- Aberdeen23,618
- Stavanger20,067
- Bergen14,138
- Kristiansund6,684
- Norwich5,158
- Sumburgh4,704
- Florø2,418
- Brønnøysund2,088
- Blackpool2,102
- Hammerfest1,494
- Humberside925
Sep 2024Aug 2026
Passengers per month · figure: Aug 2026
Source: Statistics Norway (SSB), table 08507, UK Civil Aviation Authority, airport data table 19, Flight data from Avinor · 3 Nov 2026
Workable days at sea
K13a wave buoy, Dutch North Sea, November 2026: 1 of 2 measured days with waves of 1.5 m or less from 07:00 to 19:00.
workablenotto come
Source: Rijkswaterstaat Waterwebservices, measured · 2 Nov 2026
Below: the latest items, what you follow and the weekly digest. Or ask a question and get the answer with its sources.
When are you needed? Your discipline and your date: the projects that start then
Latest
Awards, delays, new projects, tenders and permits, newest first. Follow something above to narrow the list.
2. Your feed
Final turbine installed at Ecowende 760 MW offshore wind farm
Van Oord and Vestas completed installation of the final turbine at the 760 MW Ecowende offshore wind farm in the Dutch North Sea.
Source: offshoreWIND.biz
Search: com
Searah offshore gas field starts production in Southeast Asia
Eni and Petronas' Searah offshore gas field has commenced production at 250 million scfd for domestic and export markets.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
Ecowende offshore wind farm completes turbine installation
The 52nd and final wind turbine at Ecowende offshore wind farm was installed on October 30th 2026 in the Hollandse Kust (west) zone, with the project entering its final construction phase.
Source: Van Oord - news
Search: com
Seaway7 completes cable installation at East Anglia Three
Seaway7 finished final inner-array cable lay at the 1.4 GW East Anglia Three offshore wind farm in the UK.
Source: offshoreWIND.biz
Search: com
Infill drilling underway offshore Oman, production targeted for November 2026
Masirah Oil has commenced infill well drilling at an offshore Oman oil field with production expected by November 2026.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
EU selects 77 net-zero projects for €3.4bn in Innovation Fund support
The European Commission selected 77 net-zero technology projects across 23 EEA countries for €3.4bn in Innovation Fund support on 19 October. The selection covers industrial decarbonisation, renewables and clean-tech manufacturing.
Source: European Commission - press corner
Search: com
Show older items
Indian Navy commissions L&T-built Samarthak as a trials and unmanned-systems platform
The Indian Navy commissioned L&T-built INS Samarthak at Karwar on 16 October. The multi-purpose vessel enters service as a platform for weapons and sensor trials, unmanned-system operations and maritime surveillance.
Source: Naval News
Search: com
VicGrid chooses Acciona to develop Gippsland offshore-wind grid link
Acciona is VicGrid’s preferred development partner for the link serving the first 2 GW of offshore wind off Gippsland. Design and procurement precede a final construction offer; completion is targeted for 2031.
Source: offshoreWIND.biz · Project: Gippsland offshore-wind grid link
Search: com
TMC wins air-system package for Brazil-bound Maromba FPSO
TMC will supply compressors and air-treatment equipment for the Maromba FPSO, being upgraded at COSCO Dalian for BW Energy. The vessel is intended for Brazil’s Campos basin, where first oil is targeted for late 2027.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo) · Project: Maromba FPSO
Search: com
US court asked to remand offshore wind farm approval
DOJ seeks summary judgment to remand approval for offshore wind farm in final commissioning stage.
Source: offshoreWIND.biz
Search: com
Orbital Marine Power tidal array gets EU approval for construction
European Commission approves Orbital Marine Power's tidal energy array deployment in Scotland.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
Weatherford extends Equinor work and wins North Sea completions scope
Equinor extended Weatherford framework agreements by two years and selected it as primary completion-systems provider for the Statfjord and Oseberg licences on Norway’s continental shelf, according to the 9 October report.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo) · Project: Oseberg
Search: com
Valeura starts offshore installation in Gulf of Thailand ahead of schedule
Valeura Energy commenced offshore installation at its Gulf of Thailand field approximately two months ahead of schedule.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
US Wind drops planned Maryland component factory amid project delays
US Wind gave up its Sparrows Point lease in Maryland and is no longer pursuing the planned offshore-wind steel facility there for now. The 8 October report links the change to continuing project delays and uncertainty.
Source: offshoreWIND.biz
Search: com
Golar acquires LNG carrier for FLNG conversion by 2029
Golar LNG acquired a 2013-built vessel from NYK Line for conversion into a floating liquefaction facility, targeted for completion by 2029.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
EnerMech wins pre-commissioning contract from Subsea7
EnerMech secured a contract with Subsea7 to deliver pre-commissioning services for a subsea development in Trinidad and Tobago.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
Chevron signs Lotus Area exploration deal off Egypt with two-well commitment
EGAS and Chevron signed an exploration agreement for the offshore Lotus Area in Egypt's Eastern Mediterranean. Chevron commits at least $88 million to reprocess 3D seismic data and drill two exploration wells.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo) · Project: Lotus Area
Search: com
Aramco brings in KBR for engineering on offshore Marjan field development
Saudi Aramco has awarded KBR engineering and project execution services for upgrades in the offshore Marjan field development in the Arabian Gulf, covering processing, gas compression and power infrastructure. Value was not disclosed.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo) · Project: Marjan field development
Search: com
Borr Drilling lines up work for three jack-ups off West Africa, Nigeria and the UK
Borr Drilling has new contracts for its rigs Norve (West Africa, from mid-December 2026), Natt (one well for Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company) and Joro (UK accommodation work from mid-October 2026). Values were not disclosed.
Source: Offshore Energy (Navingo)
Search: com
Afsluitdijk reinforcement completed as Den Oever pumping station is commissioned
On 1 October 2026 Dutch infrastructure minister Vincent Karremans commissioned the new pumping station and discharge sluices at Den Oever, completing the reinforcement and modernisation of the Afsluitdijk.
Source: Van Oord - news
Search: com
3. Your weekly digest
A preview, built from what is in the Radar now. The weekly digest carries only items added since the last one; with nothing new, no digest is sent.
|
4. Get it by e-mail
Demand per discipline, next 18 months.
Projects and stops in a phase that needs the role group, per month, in Northwest Europe. Not people.
Northwest EuropeRest of EuropeAmericasAfricaMiddle EastAsia-Pacific
| Role group | Nov 2026 | Dec 2026 | Jan 2027 | Feb 2027 | Mar 2027 | Apr 2027 | May 2027 | Jun 2027 | Jul 2027 | Aug 2027 | Sep 2027 | Oct 2027 | Nov 2027 | Dec 2027 | Jan 2028 | Feb 2028 | Mar 2028 | Apr 2028 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project management & controls | 5 announced· +134 estimated | 4 announced· +131 estimated | 4 announced· +131 estimated | 4 announced· +130 estimated | 4 announced· +130 estimated | 4 announced· +129 estimated | 4 announced· +128 estimated | 3 announced· +127 estimated | 3 announced· +125 estimated | 3 announced· +125 estimated | 3 announced· +122 estimated | 3 announced· +118 estimated | 3 announced· +46 estimated | 3 announced· +44 estimated | 3 announced· +37 estimated | 3 announced· +36 estimated | 3 announced· +21 estimated | 3 announced· +17 estimated |
| Engineering & design | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +94 estimated | 2 announced· +92 estimated | 2 announced· +90 estimated | 2 announced· +19 estimated | 2 announced· +19 estimated | 2 announced· +18 estimated | 2 announced· +18 estimated | 2 announced· +4 estimated | 2 announced· +3 estimated |
| Construction & supervision | 38 announced· +38 estimated | 16 announced· +35 estimated | 12 announced· +35 estimated | 17 announced· +35 estimated | 25 announced· +35 estimated | 39 announced· +34 estimated | 62 announced· +33 estimated | 54 announced· +32 estimated | 49 announced· +30 estimated | 42 announced· +30 estimated | 37 announced· +30 estimated | 31 announced· +29 estimated | 13 announced· +28 estimated | 5 announced· +26 estimated | 2 announced· +19 estimated | 2 announced· +18 estimated | 2 announced· +17 estimated | 2 announced· +14 estimated |
| Commissioning & start-up | 2 announced· +10 estimated | 1 announced· +9 estimated | 1 announced· +9 estimated | 1 announced· +8 estimated | 1 announced· +8 estimated | 1 announced· +8 estimated | 1 announced· +7 estimated | +6 estimated | +6 estimated | +6 estimated | +4 estimated | |||||||
| QA/QC & HSE | 4 announced· +41 estimated | 3 announced· +38 estimated | 3 announced· +38 estimated | 3 announced· +37 estimated | 3 announced· +37 estimated | 3 announced· +36 estimated | 3 announced· +35 estimated | 2 announced· +34 estimated | 2 announced· +32 estimated | 2 announced· +32 estimated | 2 announced· +31 estimated | 2 announced· +29 estimated | 2 announced· +28 estimated | 2 announced· +26 estimated | 2 announced· +19 estimated | 2 announced· +18 estimated | 2 announced· +17 estimated | 2 announced· +14 estimated |
| Document control & support | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +99 estimated | 3 announced· +98 estimated | 3 announced· +96 estimated | 3 announced· +96 estimated | 3 announced· +93 estimated | 3 announced· +91 estimated | 3 announced· +20 estimated | 3 announced· +20 estimated | 3 announced· +19 estimated | 3 announced· +19 estimated | 3 announced· +5 estimated | 3 announced· +4 estimated |
How we count
Counted from the project database (sources on each project page) and planned power-station stops (Nord Pool UMM, Elexon, Elia). Announced: the phase falls in the month by announced dates, or a stop's own dates. Typical: only the start is known, so the project counts for at most the typical length of that phase for its type (Crew Forecast model). Operation is not counted. Role groups per phase are our planning assumption. Counts, not people.
How the radar works.
One admission rule: an item must say where work is coming, for whom and when.
Sourced
Every item links to where it was published: a grid operator, a government agency, a company or the trade press. The summary is in our own words. A date is either the source's publication date, the event date it states, or — when a page carries no date — the day we last checked it, and we say which.
Admission
A collector reads a short list of public feeds a few times a day, respects robots.txt and keeps headlines only. An item is admitted only if it answers where work is coming, for whom and when, passes two independent checks, carries a date and a source we know, and is written in our own words. Market and price news is not admitted. Anything those checks cannot settle waits for a person.
Discipline matches are our inference
Company, yard, area and sector matches are facts from the source. Discipline matches are not: they come from our mapping of role families to project phases — for example estimating before a tender, commissioning near start-up. It is not a vacancy count.
The same items feed The North Sea, live. To add a company, yard or area to the list: contact us.